Mount Ayliff, Alfred Nzo District, Eastern Cape, South Africa

(039) 254-50... SHOW
Alfred Nzo District Municipality is a Category C municipality located in the north-eastern corner of the Eastern Cape province. It stretches from the Drakensberg Mountains, bordering Lesotho in the west, Harry Gwala District Municipality (Sisonke District Municipality) to the north and OR Tambo District Municipality in the east and south. The municipality is comprised of the Matatiele, Ntabankulu, Mbizana and Umzimvubu Local Municipalities. The district surface area has increased due to the incorporation of the Mbizana and Ntabankulu Local Municipalities. The process also entailed the amendment of all four municipalitiesí wards where the wards for Umzimvubu Local Municipality (LM) increased from 24 to 27, due to some wards from Ntabankulu Municipality being incorporated under Umzimvubu LM; Matatiele from 24 to 26; Mbizana from 25 to 31; and Ntabankulu from 15 to 18 wards. The changes resulted in Alfred Nzo District Municipality being formed by a total of 102 wards.
District Municipalities
Report Incorrect Info