Lukhanji Local Municipality
70 Cathcart Road, Queenstown, South Africa
Lukhanji Local Municipality covers a wide area consisting of Queenstown CBD and townships such as Mlungisi, Lesseyton, Izingquthu, Westbourne, Madeira Park, Kings Park, Top Town and Central. On the eastern side there is Ezibeleni township, Tylden, Gwatyu farms, and Ilinge township, and on the western side there is Whittlesea CBD, with a number of rural villages. The Lukhanji municipal area has been declared an economic hub due to its strategic positioning in the Chris Hani District Municipality. Lukhanji is positioned right in the middle of the national corridors to the Gauteng, Western Cape, KwaZulu-Natal, Northern Cape and Free State provinces. It is developed with the relevant infrastructure so that modes of transport such as railway, road and a small airport are available to be utilised. Cities / Towns: Queenstown, Sada, Whittlesea


Queenstown, Chris Hani District, Eastern Cape, South Africa


No Records

Sponsored Ads

Inxuba Yethemba Local Municipality (IYM)View
Inxuba Yethemba Local Municipality is situated in the Chris Hani District Municipality in the Eastern Cape province. It is approximately 240km north of Nelson Mandela Metropolitan Municipality. Cradock consists of the suburb of Cradock, and the Lingelihle and Michausdal communities, whilst Middelburg has the suburb of Middelburg, with the Kwanonzame Lusaka and Midros communities. The two urban centres of Cradock and Middelburg are fairly similar, with well-developed CBDs and fair infrastructure. A lot still needs to be done in the former previously disadvantaged communities. The rural areas of both towns are mostly commercial farms, with small settlements in the rural areas of Fish River Mortimer and Rosmead. The N10 National Road, which is the vital economic link between Port Elizabeth and the north, runs through Cradock and skirts Middelburg. Cities / Towns: Cradock, Middelburg, Mount Zebra National Park
Intsika Yethu Local MunicipalityView
Intsika Yethu Municipality is an administrative area in the Chris Hani District of the Eastern Cape in South Africa. The municipality is one of six in this district. Intsika Yethu is an isiXhosa name meaning 'our pillars'
Tsolwana Local MunicipalityView
Tsolwana Local Municipality is a Category B municipality situated within the Chris Hani District of the Eastern Cape province. It is made up of the following combination: former Tarkastad Transitional Local Council (TLC) and Transitional Regional Council (TRC) , former Hofmeyer TLC and TRC, and former Ntabethemba TRC. Tsolwana Municipality has two main urban centres and about 11 rural villages scattered within the former Ntabethemba area, including Thornhill, Mitford, Rocklands and Tendergate. Cities / Towns: Hofmeyr, Tarkastad